Thank You Mom!

Some people learn how to bake/cook from their grandmothers – but me? Nope. I learned how to do these kind of things from my mum by watching her make things and her letting me do things and showing me little tricks and how to make things easier for me as my hands shake sometimes.

Like… here’s a tip!

Whenever you take flour/sugar/baking powder/baking soda out of their containers and if there’s a little bit more on top then is what is needed, you just take a knife and smooth it over until there isn’t any left over!

Or, more chocolate chips in chocolate chip cookies never hurt anyone! It just makes it more gooey! She also taught me that if your cake isn’t fully cooked in the middle, just spoon it out and bake them into little muffins, before placing them back into the cake and putting frosting over it.

My mom is the reason why I like to bake, and the voice of reason when I just want to throw away my cooking whenever I make a small mistake. I now know better, and there’s always a way to fix a mistake!

And despite what my grandma thinks – I’m a pretty good baker! I just made banana bread yesterday for my book and because the bananas were just right to make it – and when I got up this morning, it was completely gone!

My brother ate all of it!

Booya.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Thank You Mom!

  1. Loved “just spoon it out and bake them into little muffins, before placing them back into the cake and putting frosting over it.”, would never have thought of doing that! 🙂

Leave a Reply

