Fear.

Someone asked me before what my fears were – so I’m just gonna list them out for everyone to see!

Snakes, Spiders, Swimming, Clowns, Cancer, Mittleshmerz, (its because its  wicked type of pain), anesthetics, my parents deaths, realizing that I will be always be alone, my brother finally letting his demons get the best of him (He has PTSD), talking to celebrities of any sort, and not being able to wake up after a bad seizure.

I guess the point of this post is to let you guys know – that despite these fears, I always keep trekking on! And despite your fears, you should too!

Expose yourself to your deepest fear; after that, fear has no power, and the fear of freedom shrinks and vanishes. You are free. – Jim Morrison.

4 thoughts on “Fear.

  1. Powerful post! It’s wonderful to see someone doing their best to overcome their fears. Kudos to you! That’s also my favorite Jim Morrison quote! My fears: clowns, heights, downward stairs, lost memories, losing my father some day, and highway driving. Cheers!

  2. So much truth behind the assaying, “Never judge a person until you walk a mile in their shoes” I have a fear of deep water, and to swimmer this might seem silly and irrational, but it comes about from a near drowning, and I do keep trekking on like yourself.
    I learned never to discount others fears. Often a story behind it.
    thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

