Never.

Awhile ago, I subscribed to NaNoWriMo on Facebook, and someone posted a blog about how this woman was asking on how she could tell her 15 year old daughter that she is awful at writing, and my only thought was…. what?

It made me feel upset – because seriously, who even asks those kind of questions? I then read it and it made me smile! The person who responded to this question was brilliant, hit all the right points, and I give 10,000 POINTS TO GRYFFINDOR for her bravery!

I remember at one point in my life that I was giving up on basically everything because of my Epilepsy, and I found something that I loved to do after much angst and wondering why I was cursed with this mental disorder.

It was writing!

My mother never told me I sucked at writing, she helped me along the way and can you guess what happened? I became a published writer at 17!

My mom is my biggest fan, and I’m happy that she always encourages me to do the things I want to do, no matter how much I suck at it, at first.

 

https://www.quora.com/How-can-I-tell-my-15-year-old-daughter-she-is-awful-at-writing/answer/Nina-Mason-2

One thought on “Never.

Leave a Reply

