June 13th.

I went to my second signing, and it was a complete dud. You wanna know why? It’s because people really do not buy books or actually want authors to sign their books at libraries, despite what the TV shows imply. (that’s actually very good advice, as my editor was just like…. WELL, I could’ve told you that!)

I do have another signing on the 11/12th at the Uppercase Bookstore BOOK-FAIR during Ka-Ha-La days… (I know I didn’t spell that right). So I am hoping that turns out good! I only have 15 more books left. 🙂

3 thoughts on “June 13th.

  1. Hey, hang in there. I’ve been published for over a year and so far I have three (3) requests for signed books. One of these is my wife. If you need inspiration, watch “Magic Beyond Words: the JK Rowling Story.” It’s a good watch and hey, whether they like him or not everybody knows Harry Potter!

    -matt

  2. I feel like bad book signings is a staple of the author experience these days. It puts you in very good company. Also it’ll give you a funny anecdote for later when you’re so famous that people will wait in line for hours for your signature.

Leave a Reply

