My Best Friend!

This is, my best friend/seizure alert dog. Her name is Katie Ann, and we’ve had her since she was six weeks old. (I was in 5th grade). She can tell when I’m going to have a seizure ten hours before it happens, and I’m very grateful to have my pookie bear in my life.

Note: If you can’t afford to buy a seizure dog on your own, you can train it quite easily in these short steps. (I’m going off of what my mom did with this one and the other one I used to have before he passed away on a farm). Make sure you buy the pup when its a baby, and then force it to stay with you when you are having an episode. (EACH TIME, I can’t stress this enough). And then, the dog will eventually get the hang of it.

2 thoughts on “My Best Friend!

  1. I have seizures, not epileptic. When my sister moved here with her little poodle mix it was incredible the way she could tell me I was going to have a seizure. The first few times we had no idea what she was doing. Animals are amazing! Thanks for sharing about your puppy. 😀

Leave a Reply

